CPC Commissioners Start New Term

November 3, 2019

On November 1, 2019, Mayor Frank Jackson administered the oath of office to the new and returning Commissioners of the Cleveland Community Police Commission (CPC) in City Hall.

The 13 volunteer Commissioners are chosen by a selection panel to represent Cleveland’s many diverse communities in the reform process of police policies and practices. The Commission is looking forward forward to continuing the work outlined under the consent decree with the community as the commission begins a new term.

The names of the new Commissioners are:

  • LaToya Logan
  • Gordon Friedman
  • Rev. Frederick Knuckles
  • Dr. Stephanie Hinnershitz
  • Dr. Megan Testa
  • Lewis Katz
  • Harriet Hadley
  • Mayele Ngemba
  • Dr. Terry Echols
  • Victoria Marion Sgt. Richard Jackson –Black Shield
  • Lt. (Ret.) Gail Maxwell –Fraternal Order of Police (FOP)
  • Det. Jeff Follmer –Cleveland Police Patrolmen’s Association (CPPA)

Watch the swearing-in ceremony here: